Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Elonga Internship cc (Stand 2012)

1. Anwendungsbereich

Es gilt als vereinbart, daß Verträge über die Praktikumsvermittlung zwischen Elonga Internship cc (nachfolgend Elonga genannt),Bantingstreet 2, Windhoek (Namibia) und Kunden des Vermittlungsservices nachfolgenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unterworfen sind.

2. Leistungen

2.1 Vermittlung eines Praktikums entsprechend den Angaben auf dem Anmeldeformular

2.2 Vermittlung einer Unterkunft

2.3 Beratung und Unterstützung hinsichtlich Einreisebedingungen, sowie empfohlene medizinische Vorsorgemaßnahmen.

3. Gewährleistung und Haftung

Alle Informationen und Beratungen erfolgen nach bestem Gewissen, entsprechend dem aktuellen Wissensstand Elongas und sind ohne Gewähr. Elonga tritt als Praktikumsvermittler auf. Das Arbeitsverhältnis besteht zwischen dem Kunden und dem Praktikumsgeber. Für die konkrete Ausgestaltung des Praktikumsalltags sind der Kunde sowie der Praktikumsgeber verantwortlich. Die Bereitstellung einer Unterkunft ist Teil der Leistungen von Elonga. Ansprüche resultierend aus Minderfüllung oder Nichterfüllung sind gegenüber dem Besitzer der Unterkunft geltend zu machen. Reise und Praktikum werden vom Kunden auf eigene Gefahr angetreten. Elonga ist von jeglicher Haftung freigestellt.

4. Anmeldung und Ablauf

4.1 Die Anmeldung zur Praktikumsvermittlung ist verbindlich, sobald das ausgefüllte und unterzeichnete Anmeldeformulars bei Elonga eingegangen ist. Mit Unterzeichnung des Anmeldeformulars erkennt der Kunde die AGBs von Elonga an.

4.2 Elonga kann die Anmeldung innerhalb von 7 Tagen nach Erhalt durch Zusendung einer Anmeldebestätigung per email oder Post annehmen.

4.3 Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, die Vermittlung aktiv zu unterstützen und insbesondere die notwendigen Informationen und Unterlagen frühzeitig zur Verfügung stellen.

4.4 Die Bewerbungsunterlagen des Kunden werden von Elonga an potentielle Praktikumsgeber weitergeleitet. Erhält Elonga die Zusage einer geeigneten Praktikumsstelle, wird dem Kunden ein schriftliches Angebot mit den erforderlichen Angaben zugeschickt. Der Kunde muß sich innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach Erhalt des Angebots für den Praktikumsplatz entscheiden und per email bestätigen. Andernfalls kann der Praktikumsplatz für den angegebenen Zeitraum nicht garantiert werden.

4.5 Eine nachträgliche Änderung des vereinbarten Praktikumszeitraums bedarf der Genehmigung Elongas.

5. Zahlungsbedingungen

5.1 Die Höhe der Vermittlungsgebühr für ein Praktikum ist den aktuellen Anmeldeunterlagen zu entnehmen.

5.2 Mit Annahme der Anmeldung durch Elonga wird eine Anzahlung in Höhe von 200,- Euro fällig. Mit Eingang der Anzahlung auf das in den Anmeldeunterlagen angegebene Geschäftskonto beginnt Elonga die Vermittlungstätigkeit. Kann kein entsprechend geeignetes Praktikumsangebot unterbreitet werden, erstattet Elonga die Anzahlung zurück. Nimmt der Kunde den angebotenen Praktikumsplatz nicht in Anspruch, erfolgt keine Rückerstattung der Anzahlung. Die verbleibenden Restsumme der Vermittlungsgebühr ist innerhalb von 7 Tagen zu leisten, nachdem der Kunde die Praktikumsstelle per email bestätigt hat.

6. Widerrufsrecht und Rücktritt

6.1 Der Kunde kann seine auf den Abschluss des Vertrages gerichtete Willenserklärung innerhalb von zwei Wochen schriftlich (z.B. per email) widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt nach Erhalt dieser Belehrung in Textform und Erfüllung der Informationspflichten gemäß § 312 c Abs.2 BGB. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs.

6.2 Das Widerrufsrecht erlischt vorzeitig, wenn Elonga mit der Ausführung der Dienstleistung (z.B. der Vermittlung eines Praktikumsplatzes) mit der ausdrücklichen Zustimmung des Kunden vor Ende der Widerrufsfrist begonnen hat.

6.3 Tritt der Kunde vor Praktikumsbestätigung aus Gründen zurück, die nicht bei Elonga liegen, entsteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Anzahlung (200,- Euro).

6.4 Im Fall des Rücktritts des Kunden nach Praktikumsbestätigung muß der Restbetrag geleistet werden, da Elonga bereits eine erfolgreiche Vermittlung durchgeführt hat. In dem Fall, daß der Kunde den Restbetrag bereits gezahlt hat, besteht kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung.

6.5 Erfüllt der Kunde seine Pflichten nicht und kann die Vermittlungsleistung damit nicht oder nur unverhältnismäßig schwer erbracht werden, hat Elonga das Recht, die gesamte Vermittlungsgebühr hilfsweise den gleichen Betrag als Schadenersatz zu fordern.

7. Sonstige Teilnahmebedingungen

7.1 Das Mindestalter für Bewerber für die Vermittlung eines Praktikumsplatzes beträgt 18 Jahre.

7.2 Der Kunde trägt die alleinige Verantwortung für die Erfüllung der Einreisebedingungen des Landes. Der Kunde verpflichtet, sich Elonga bei Unklarheiten rechtzeitig vor Praktikumsbeginn schriftlich zu informieren.

7.3 Der Kunde erklärt sich damit einverstanden, daß die von ihm zur Verfügung gestellten persönlichen Daten für interne Zwecke gespeichert und zum Zweck der Praktikumsvermittlung weitergeleitet werden. Die Daten werden vertraulich behandelt. Sollten unbefugte Dritte durch Umstände, die Elonga nicht zu vertreten hat, Zugriff auf die bereitgestellten Daten erlangen, übernimmt Elonga hierfür keine Haftung.

8. Salvatorische Klausel

Sollte eine Regelung dieser Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein, bleibt davon die Wirksamkeit der Geschäftsbedingungen im Übrigen unberührt. Anstelle der unwirksamen Regelung soll eine solche treten, die den Interessen der Vertragsparteien am nächsten kommt.

9. Gerichtsstand

Als Gerichtsstand für Streitigkeiten gilt Windhoek als vereinbart.

Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions of Elonga Internship cc (As of 2012)

1. Field of Application

It is understood that the contracts between Elonga cc (hereinafter referred to as Elonga), Bantingstreet 2, Windhoek (Namibia) and clients of the internship agency are subject to the following terms and conditions.

2. Services

2.1 Mediation of an internship as specified on the application form

2.2 Arrangement of accommodation

2.3 Advice and assistance regarding entry requirements, and recommended preventive medical measures.

3.Warranty and Liability

All information and advice is given to the best of the agency’s knowledge and belief. The information is supplied without liability. Elonga acts as an internship placement agency. The employment relationship exists between the client and the company offering the internship. Therefore, the company offering the internship and the client are responsible for the specific organization of everyday tasks during the internship. The provision of accommodation is part of Elonga’s services. Any claims resulting from a non-performance of the contract are to be enforced against the owner of the accommodation. Both the journey to Namibia and doing the internship in Namibia are at the client’s own risk. Elonga is released of all liability.

4. Registration and procedure

4.1 The registration for the internship mediation is binding as soon as the completed and signed registration form is received by Elonga. By signing the registration form, the client agrees to the terms of Elonga.

4.2 Elonga can accept the application within 7 days of receipt by sending a registration confirmation by email or mail.

4.3 The client agrees to support the internship agency by providing the necessary information and documents in time.

4.4 Elonga forwards clients’ application forms to companies providing potential internships. If Elonga receives a suitable internship offer, it will send a written offer to the client containing all the necessary details. Within two weeks of receipt, the clients must decide whether they take the internship offer or not. They have to confirm their decision by email. Otherwise, the internship cannot be guaranteed for the specified time period.

4.5 A later change of the agreed placement period/internship period must be approved by Elonga.

5. Terms of payment

5.1 The exact fees for the internship mediation are given on the current application forms.

5.2 As soon as Elonga accepts the application, the customers have to make a down payment of 200€ to the account specified in the application form Upon receipt of the deposit, Elonga will begin with its mediation services. In case Elonga cannot find any suitable companies providing internships, the agency will reimburse the deposit to the client. If however, Elonga finds a suitable internship and the client does not make use of the offer, Elonga will not offer any refund. The remaining balance of the agency fee must be paid within 7 days after the customer has confirmed his or her internship via email.

6.Right of Withdrawal from the contract/Cancellation of the contract

6.1 The customer can revoke his/her declaration of intent concerning the contract with Elonga within two weeks. This can either be done by email or in written form. The deadline begins upon receipt of this notification in written form and it begins with the fulfillment of the information obligation as per § 312c Section 2 BGB. In order to withdraw from the contract, it is sufficient to send a cancellation by e-mail or in written form within the deadline mentioned above.

6.2 The right of withdrawal expires if Elonga has already begun to provide internship mediation services (e.g. finding an internship) with consent of the client, before the cancellation deadline ends.

6.3 If the client withdraws from the contract for reasons which are not influenced or caused by Elonga, the client cannot lay claim to a refund of his /her deposit. (200 €).

6.4 In case the client withdraws from the contract after he/she has received the confirmation of a possible internship place, the client cannot lay claim to a refund, since Elonga has already fulfilled its obligation of finding an internship. In case the client has already paid the remaining balance, he/she cannot lay claim to a refund.

6.5 If the client does not fulfill his or her obligations, so that Elonga cannot provide its internship mediation services or can only provide those services under disproportionate difficult circumstances, Elonga has the right to demand the entire agency fee or, alternatively to demand damages worth the same amount as the agency fees.

7. Other terms and conditions

7.1 The minimum age for applicants for an internship is 18 years.

7.2 The client is solely responsible for the fulfillment of the entry requirements for Namibia. The client is obliged to inform Elonga about any uncertainties before the internship begins. This information must be handed in in written form.

7.3 The customer agrees that his personal data are stored for internal purposes and can be forwarded for the purpose of finding a suitable internship. The data will be kept confidential. Elonga cannot be held liable if an unauthorized third party gains access to the data due to circumstances beyond Elonga’s control.

8. Severability Clause

Should individual terms of this agreement be ineffective or lose their effectiveness due to later circumstances, the legal effectiveness of the other provisions is not affected.
If some of the stipulations of this agreement become ineffective or unfeasible, the contracting parties are bound to replace the ineffective or unfeasible stipulations by other effective and feasible stipulations which come close to the ineffective and unfeasible stipulations to such an extent that it is reasonable to suppose that the contracting parties would conclude the agreement.

9. Jurisdiction

The sole place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from and in connection with the contract with Elonga is Windhoek.